engineeringsraka.blogg.se

Ungoogled chromium for mac
Ungoogled chromium for mac








  1. #Ungoogled chromium for mac install
  2. #Ungoogled chromium for mac mod
  3. #Ungoogled chromium for mac Patch
  4. #Ungoogled chromium for mac software
  5. #Ungoogled chromium for mac plus

#Ungoogled chromium for mac install

How do I connect my HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 to my computer? To set up a printer for the first time, remove the printer and all packing materials from the box, connect the power cable, set control panel preferences, load paper into the input tray, install the ink cartridges, and then download and install the printer software.

#Ungoogled chromium for mac plus

If your printer is not listed, click the Plus sign, and then follow the instructions, or select the printer and click Add to complete the setup. How do I connect my Mac to my HP printer wirelessly? Open the Apple menu, click System Preferences, and then click Printers & Scanners. Formed in July 1967, the group originally consisted of lead guitarist and vocalist Peter Green, slide guitarist and vocalist Jeremy Spencer, bassist Bob Brunning and drummer Mick Fleetwood. Who were the original members of Fleetwood Mac? Fleetwood Mac are a British-American rock band, originally formed in London.

ungoogled chromium for mac

Using current version from is chromium in mac? Chromium is an open-source browser project that aims to build a safer, faster, and more stable way for all Internet users to experience the web. Options ! we needs options and choices, control ! Location: Vienna, Austria Germany hello world :) I continued it, from where Ian Moone left it. There is also an other overlay, PF4Public, which was updated recently:Īnd ungoogled-chromium is also available from here: It's part of the chaoslab oberlay, also including other software. Was looking for Ungoogled-Chromium as well and there is an unofficial overlay that worked for me. Gentoo has taught me patience, I really didn't know what patience was till I went through my first Gentoo install.

ungoogled chromium for mac

Perhaps because it consumes more RAM so things load faster. Hmm.I'm typing this from Firefox at the momentįirefox is okay but I wanted to give Chromium another shot, it kind of felt faster than Firefox on my slower netbook. If it took me 12 hours to compile something I wouldnt use it, especially if it doesnt compile after one shot. What CFLAGs / linker are you using? Chromium should build with -flto and clang.Īlso does it have to be chromium? I think you can modify Firefox greatly to respect your privacy. You need to grep 'error' or 'failed' from /var/tmp/portage/because what you pasted tells absolutely nothing. I'm about to try again perhaps it'll work out this time. I usually have that flag disabled, but seeing that you enabled it decided to give it a try Use emerge to rebuild packages using these libraries * used by /usr/lib64/imlib2/loaders/gif.so (media-libs/imlib2-1.4.9) * used by /usr/bin/mosh-server (net-misc/mosh-1.2.4) * used by /usr/bin/mosh-client (net-misc/mosh-1.2.4) * used by /usr/lib64/python3.4/site-packages/Crypto/Cipher/_ (dev-python/pycrypto-2.6.1) * The complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/* The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/* Working directory: '/var/tmp/portage/* S: '/var/tmp/portage/* GNU info directory index is up-to-date. * Please disable it before reporting a bug. * You have enabled the custom-cflags USE flag. * If you need support, post the output of `emerge -info '=* the complete build log and the output of `emerge -pqv '=*

ungoogled chromium for mac

USE="cups custom-cflags debian (gn) gtk3 inox (pic) proprietary-codecs pulseaudio system-ffmpeg tcmalloc vaapi widevine -gnome -gnome-keyring -hangouts -iridium -kerberos (-neon) (-selinux) -suid || die I wouldnt recommend installing chromium-53, since its old and has vulnerabilities.

ungoogled chromium for mac

#Ungoogled chromium for mac Patch

There is no patch for ungoogled to chromium-54 at the moment, but Inox and Iridium do work. You might be interested in installing chromium from pg_overlay. Please let me know what you guys think, I'm open to suggestions and feel free to recommend something that works for you. I haven't been able to get things working for chromium with the features I wanted which are geared towards privacy and also experimenting on my machineĪnd waiting 12 hours to get the results is too long in my opinion Or should I consider compiling it manually from source?įrom what I've seen on most gentoo overlays, some of the flags offered by the chromium package with similar features to ungoogled are either a hit or a miss. I understand that they offer binary packages, but what I'm interested in knowing is whether it is possible to use portage to install that from source.

#Ungoogled chromium for mac mod

Hi, I've discovered a mod of chromium geared towards privacy and it has caught my attention for a while now. Posted: Thu 4:39 am Post subject: ungoogled-chromium

#Ungoogled chromium for mac software

Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software Gentoo Forums :: View topic - ungoogled-chromium










Ungoogled chromium for mac